In the preliminary round four teams will compete for one ticket to the first round of Champions League qualification.

In the Swiss Nyunt on Friday, July 17, was held the draw for the preliminary round of the UEFA Champions League-2020/21.

As the deadline for filing applications expires on August 3, during the draw, the clubs were represented by associations. The final list of participants will be approved and promulgated on 3 August.

In the preliminary round will be the Champions of the four national associations with the lowest rating 2019 (Northern Ireland, Kosovo, Andorra and San Marino).

The first draw determined the semi-final pairings:

Champion of San Marino champion of Northern Ireland
The champion of Kosovo – the champion of Andorra

Additional draw determined that the winners of the second pair will be the nominal home team in the final.

Note that the champion of Northern Ireland has become a Lynnfield, and the champion of San Marino Tre Fiori. Championships Kosovo and Andorra is not yet complete.

The preliminary round is a mini-tournament which will be held at the stadium “Fadil of Vacri” in Pristina (Kosovo). It consists of two semi-finals on August 8 and the finals, which will take place three days later.

The winner will play in the first qualifying round of the Champions League, which will be held on August 18 and 19. Three losers fall in the second qualifying round of the Europa League.

We will remind, the representative of Ukraine in qualifying for the UEFA Champions League (second place in the Premier League) will begin their performances from the third round. The draw will take place on August 31.

According to the materials: