The matches will be held in 12 cities of Europe.

Euro 2020 will be held from June 11 to July 11, 2021 in 12 European cities. Recall that the tournament was moved for one year because of the pandemic of the coronavirus that caused all the tournaments to take a break.

The UEFA Executive Committee Wednesday, June 17, approved the schedule of the postponed tournament. Note that the host city will remain the same, as all confirmed their readiness to host matches in next year.

The schedule of matches of Euro-2020:

Group stage

Friday, June 11

Group A: Turkey – Italy (Rome)

Saturday 12 June

Group A: Wales – Switzerland (Baku)
Group B: Denmark – Finland (Copenhagen)
Group B: Belgium – Russia (Saint-Petersburg)

Sunday, June 13

Group D: England v Croatia (London)
Group C: Austria – Winner of the playoffs D or A (Bucharest)
Group C: Netherlands – Ukraine (Amsterdam)

Monday, June 14

Group D: Winner playoff C – Czech Republic (Glasgow)
Group E: Poland – the Winner of playoff B (Dublin)
Group E: Spain – Sweden (Bilbao)

Tuesday, June 15

Group F: Winner of the playoffs A or D – Portugal (Budapest)
Group F: France – Germany (Munich)

Wednesday, June 16

Group B: Finland – Russia (St. Petersburg)
Group A: Turkey – Wales (Baku)
Group A: Italy – Switzerland (Rome)

Thursday, June 17

Group C: Ukraine – Winner of the playoffs D or A (Bucharest)
Group B: Denmark – Belgium (Copenhagen)
Group C: Netherlands – Austria (Amsterdam)

Friday, June 18

Group E: Sweden – the Winner of playoff B (Dublin)
Group D: Croatia – Czech Republic (Glasgow)
Group D: England – Winner of the playoffs C (London)

Saturday, June 19

Group F: Winner of the playoffs A or D – France (Budapest)
Group F: Portugal-Germany (Munich)
Group E: Spain – Poland (Bilbao)

Sunday, June 20

Group A: Italy – Wales (Rome)
Group A: Switzerland – Turkey (Baku)

Monday, June 21

Group C: Winner of the playoffs or A D – Netherlands (Amsterdam)
Group C: Ukraine – Austria (Bucharest)
Group B: Russia, Denmark (Copenhagen)
Group B: Finland – Belgium (Saint-Petersburg)

Tuesday 22 June

Group D: Czech Republic – England (London).
Group D: Croatia – the Winner of the playoffs C (Glasgow).

Wednesday 23 June

Group E: Play-off winner B Spain (Bilbao)
Group E: Sweden – Poland (Dublin)
Group F: Germany – play-off winner A or D (Munich)
Group F: Portugal – France (Budapest)

Rest days on 24 and 25 June

Stage 1/8

Saturday, June 26

1: 2A – 2B (Amsterdam)
2: 1A – 2C (London)

Sunday, June 27

3: 1C – 3D / E / F (Budapest)
4: 1B – 3A / D / E / F (Bilbao)

Monday 28 June

5: 2D – 2E (Copenhagen)
6: 1F – 3A / B / C (Bucharest)

Tuesday 29 June

7: 1D – 2F (Dublin)
8: 1E – 3A / B / C / D (Glasgow)

Rest days June 30 and July 1

The quarter-finals

Friday, July 2

1: winner match 6 vs. winner match 5 (St. Petersburg)
2: winner of match 4 vs winner of match 2 (Munich)

Saturday 3 July

3: winner of match 3 vs winner match 1 (Baku)
4: winner match 8 vs winner match 7 (Rome)

Rest days 5 and 6 July


Tuesday, July 6

1: winner semi final 2 winner semi-final 1 (London)

Wednesday, July 7

2: winner of semi-final 4 – winner of semi-final 3 (London)

Rest days 9, 10, 11 July

The final

Sunday, July 11

Winner of semi-final 1 – Winner semi-final 2 (London)

Note that UEFA also announced the format plays Champions League and Europa League.

According to the materials: